An African Heart Thief – W.Warigon

        

image

I am a relentless thief
An African thief of fragile hearts
When I spot an elusive Eve
I tune my charm that sweeten hearts
Like moth to light
I attract and have her swoon
Together we become tight
We make a bed on moon
Covered by clouds of romance
Until I emerge from Eve’s embrace
With wordless wish and thanks
I set my sights on a new romance
That is why I remain under my shadow
Alone and in search of a private meadow
And share it with my future widow
But for now, I keep on stealing
Hearts, young unsuspecting hearts
Until one catches me with true feelings
And we become honeyed sweathearts.
©Warigon2017

Your comments/contributions are highly welcome.

Leave a Reply

