Boomerang-By W.Warigon

image

Determined to be a famous fiction writer
I became a prostitute
Many months, I got facts fit for a pen driver
And I re-dressed my attitude
Culminating a successful sale of a bestseller.
With an arrogant air,I blew my trumpet.
Intoxicated with wine from my celler,
I turned into a conceited, cocky crumpet.
With a yen to write another book
I peddled drugs in Malaysia.
In a prison’s cold cell I got booked.
Never to see again my Africa
As the hangman’s noose
Dangled over my head.
Alas, soaked in booze,
From my sweat soaked bed
I realized,’I was only dreaming,’
And I heard me screaming.
©Warigon 2017

Your comments/contributions are highly welcome.

Leave a Reply

