FRIENDS

keithgarrettpoetry

“FRIENDS”

Do you recall your first friend, do you know them today,

Did they disappear with childhood and drift beyond another day.

I had a friend, a lifetime ago, back when I was only four, I remember,

His name was Donnie, glasses, a Winter cap, a long time ago friend.

Where is he today, no longer a child, I would not know him anyway,

A picture frozen in my mind, he will stay young for the rest of my life.

Kenneth, James, David, and cotero, I think of them from Kindergarten,

A boy named Grover, we were just little boys, innocence of a time now over.

Remember those friends from life’s morning until the night of your life,

So many names but special ones we think about as we travel along,” friends.”

Think of someone you once knew, take a moment, go back to your special place,

I think it’s…

View original post 40 more words

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

