When God told me my future husband won’t be hot

#journeywithourfeet

Y’all, can I be real with you?
Do you have those moments when you’re on a walk or cleaning or cooking, or something without really thinking & God shows you a lie you’ve been believing for so long, and you realise how ridiculous it is?

This morning I was out for a run/walk and just letting my thoughts run wherever (ha, pun not intended). And God turns on a light bulb and “wait a second, I’ve had this ideal in my head for years & it’s been seeping in without me knowing it. You sneaky little…”

Girls, if you were like me, back in preteen & teen years with your closest girlfriends you would talk about your list. The list of who you dreamed your future husband would be.
I wrote silly things on this list.
I kept it in a special box. I read it about 7 years later…

View original post 282 more words

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When God told me my future husband won’t be hot

Leave a Reply

