Here’s Exactly Who Will Be Affected By President Trump’s Travel Ban


A revised version of President Donald Trump’s travel ban goes into effect Thursday, following the Supreme Court’s decision to reinstate some of the restrictions until it hears a case regarding the ban in the fall.

After initial confusion over the Court’s decision, the State Department issued guidelines Wednesday clarifying who would be included in the revised ban. The measure affects U.S.-bound travelers from six Muslim-majority countries, including Syria, Iran, Libya, Sudan, Yemen and Somalia.

The revised travel ban takes effect at 8 p.m. ET Thursday, according to the Associated Press. Here’s what to know about it:

Who can still come in?

  • Legal permanent residents (green card holders) of the U.S.
  • Those who have already been approved for a short-term visa
  • Refugees who have already been admitted to the U.S.
  • Dual nationals
  • Workers who have been offered employment by a U.S. company
  • Students who have been accepted to a U.S…

View original post 275 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s