Morning Direction from Scripture 6-25-17

Lillie-Put

100_2392

Rescue me from my enemies, O God.
    Protect me from those who have come to destroy me.
Rescue me from these criminals;
    save me from these murderers.
They have set an ambush for me.
    Fierce enemies are out there waiting, Lord,
    though I have not sinned or offended them.
I have done nothing wrong,
    yet they prepare to attack me.
    Wake up! See what is happening and help me!
O Lord God of Heaven’s Armies, the God of Israel,
    wake up and punish those hostile nations.
    Show no mercy to wicked traitors. Interlude Psalm 59:1-5

What do you need to take a break (an interlude) from today?

View original post

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

