Child-lead Memory-making Learning

The Richness of a Simple Life

pexels-photo-256546.jpg

One thing I particularly enjoy about homeschooling is the approach of child-lead learning. While I’ve decided to order curriculum to make planning easier for me, there are so many opportunities to teach. You don’t have to be a homeschooled family to do it either. For instance, my girls and I read The Boxcar Children before they go to bed. We were reading a chapter about the kids needing to write but they didn’t have a pen to write with. I asked my daughter what they could use instead of a pen given their circumstances.

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

