Poetic justice 29-By MW Ahrey

MY TWO WOMEN –MAMA AND MAMI

My first love laid me secured in bed
My second love has secured our bed
So I love them both
They love me, both
One maternal, adoringly led me safely to my maturity
My dotting other, marked dotted lines of matrimony
From both sides of the coin
Love hath us firmly joined
One had me suckled on milk to stay alive
The other is without a silk and yet a wife
Mama shingled up the roof,cleared immoral grasses
Mami singled me out to dance in all amoral graces
Mama chose my friends with moral cover
Mami chose to cover me as my true lover
Ensconced in the best of two worlds
I have am in possession of all my goals

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

