POETIC JUSTICE 6 By Mshinaram Warigon Ahrey

ACID BATH

You called me your own
Spoilt me rotten
Loved me with an unknown fire
That never knew the heat of lust.
Jealousy stole into you by night
Stealing your senses
Leaving you-an empty shell
Of insecurity, envy and malice
You bathed me with cursed acid
That had made my face
My prison
My mirror mocks me mornings
And nights each time I stare
At my former treasure
Now my prison
Each blink of my eyelashes
Sends pain so excruciating
Teardrops with royal agony
And forever I am hidden
In the shell of fear and insecurity.

Leave a Reply

