POETIC JUSTICE 3

MY CASE IS DIFFERENT
I opened a case
It is blue filled with hue
Inside this case
It is filled with facts untrue
Torn clothing, singed remains
Rustic knicks and knacks it contains
No, this is not my case

I opened a case
It is green, I grin
This here is my case
It is filed with beauty unseen
Of mended hopes treasured in bliss
I close my eyes, blowing a silent kiss
Yes, this is my case

My case is different
Unique and a testimony
Of bounties heavenly sent
Bringing brightly-lit epiphany
Of God’s goodness and exceptionality
To me to bless all humanity
Yes, this is my case

Your own case is different
Maybe laden with broken dreams
Of rotten decisions made in haste
Of hearts breaking by the seams
Fear not.Faith-like tiny seeds
Will grow to fulfill your needs
And your case is indeed different
(c)2017

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

