POETIC JUSTICE -By MshinaramWarigon Ahrey

Chibok girls

I WASN’T THERE
I was not there
When the Chibok girls were taken
I was ensconced here
Under an air-conditioned token
I was wining and dining
I was not there while
They’re whining and crying
For a long while
They are gone to where
I do not know
How they fear, fare
I do not know
I wasn’t there
But I feel their raw pain
Now I am here
Feeling the rain of pain
In vain we seek to gain
A glory of inaction
Their lost innocence
Is ever the penance
That will gnaw on us forever
In failing them, we, together
Must be here when they return
To rebuild conscience we burn

(c)Warigon2017

chibok 2

 

About williwash

A writer, a human rights activist, an adventurer and a poet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

